Firm Management

At Morris James, we believe that our outstanding personnel are the firm’s greatest assets and the source of our strength. Our people-first culture embraces our differences, nurtures the uniqueness of the individual and fosters an environment of mutual respect.

David H. Williams          
Managing Partner   

     

T: 302.888.6900
F: 302.571.1750

dwilliams@morrisjames.com

  

     

 



         

Sherry A. Perna, CLM
Executive Director

Sherry Perna

 

T: 302.888.6966
F: 302.571.1750

sperna@morrisjames.com

 




         

Carol A. Folt
Director of Human Resources

 

T: 302.888.6823
F: 302.571.1750  

cfolt@morrisjames.com 

 





                                         

Joanne L. Owens
Director of Marketing

 

T: 302.888.6858
F: 302.571.1750

jowens@morrisjames.com

 




         

Edwin C. Thomas                   

Controller

 

T: 302.888.6849

F: 302.571.1750

ethomas@morrisjames.com

 

 
           

         



Bill S. Stone
Chief Information Officer

 

T: 302.888.6835   
F: 302.571.1750

bstone@morrisjames.com

 

 

In 2016, Morris James LLP was named one of the top ten mid-sized employers in Delaware for the seventh consecutive year. The Top Workplaces honor makes Morris James the only law firm in Delaware to be consistently top-ranked for the past nine years. The survey, conducted for The News Journal by WorkplaceDynamics, measured factors such as management, environment, compensation and communication. 




Managing Partner, David H. Williams receives the Marvin S. Gilman “Superstars in Business Award of Excellence" from the Delaware State Chamber of Commerce.