Main Menu

Welcome Sherry Perna, CLM - New Executive Director

News & Media Mentions

Morris James Names New Executive Director

April 3, 2017

Morris James LLP is pleased to announce Sherry A. Perna, CLM as its new Executive Director. Sherry brings 16 years of experience in legal management and administration, most recently as the Chief Financial Officer at Morris James LLP.

“On behalf of Morris James, we are pleased to announce Sherry as our Executive Director,” said Managing Director, David H. Williams. “During her tenure, Sherry has demonstrated excellent decision making and leadership skills and I am confident she will be a valuable asset to the firm’s continued success.” 

Sherry will move into the position of the Firm’s former Executive Director, Thomas C. Herweg, CLM, CPA who retired from the firm as of March 31, 2017 with more than fifteen years of service.  Tom will continue with the firm in a consultant position until the end of 2017 to handle various strategic initiatives the firm is undertaking this year.  “It will be a year of change and growth for Morris James and we are pleased to have two such accomplished leaders to rely upon this coming year,” says David H. Williams.

In her new role, Sherry will oversee the administrative and business operations of the Firm. Sherry commented, “I am excited to take on this challenging role at Morris James and work directly with Firm management and our exceptional administrative team.” 

Sherry holds an undergraduate degree in Accounting from Richard Stockton State College of New Jersey and a Master’s in Business Administration from Wilmington University. She is a Certified Legal Manager, having earned her CLM from the Association of Legal Administrators in 2010.  ALA's Certified Legal Manager (CLM) program indicates your ability to operate at a high level of expertise in the field of legal management. She was the President of the Association of Legal Administrators First State Chapter from 2015 to 2016 and held various other Board positions and was Chair of the Business Partner Committee previously.

Back to Page